Post 3 for Simon Says Stamp–Things with Wings!!

Here’s the 3rd card I made tonight inspired by Mojo Monday’s sketch of the week.

IMG_0234

This one didn’t originally start as appropriate for the “Things with Wings” challenge. I knew I wanted to make another card based on Mojo’s sketch and was staring at the random papers on my desk and spotted the advertising card that was included in a package of antique-inspired postcards I’d gotten from my mom. I cut it down to just this image of all the cards. I spent a little time looking through my patterned papers for an appropriate background, realizing quickly that it needed to be a pastel color.

This background paper immediately shouted “postcard” to me, so I kept with the whole “piece of mail” theme–the butterfly is a real US postage stamp. I think this is my favorite of the three I made today!

 

One thought on “Post 3 for Simon Says Stamp–Things with Wings!!

Leave a Reply

