Still the Conservative view of addiction

“Drums Of Autumn (Outlander, Book 4)” by Diana Gabaldon –

““I mean,” she said, “it seems wrong to encourage people to drink, who can’t stop drinking if they start.” She looked at me, a little helplessly. I shook my head.

“ ‘Alcoholic’ isn’t a noun yet,” I said. “It’s not a disease now—just weak character.”

Jamie glanced up at her quizzically. “Well, I’ll tell ye, lass,” he said, “I’ve seen many a drunkard in my day, but I’ve yet to see a bottle leap off a table and pour itself down anyone’s throat.””

Start reading this book for free: http://amzn.to/2a4npxa

Leave a Reply

