This sounds an awful lot like a night with my husband:

“Drums Of Autumn (Outlander, Book 4)” by Diana Gabaldon –

““Do ye not understand?” he said, in near desperation. “I would lay the world at your feet, Claire—and I have nothing to give ye!” He honestly thought it mattered.

I sat looking at him, searching for words. He was half turned away, shoulders slumped in despair. Within an hour, I had gone from anguish at the thought of losing him in Scotland, to a strong desire to bed him in the herbaceous borders, and from that to a pronounced urge to hit him on the head with an oar. Now I was back to tenderness.”

Start reading this book for free: http://amzn.to/29szYSQ

Leave a Reply

