Simon Says Stamp: Ombre

This is the third and final challenge entry I made this morning, for the Simon Says Stamp, Wednesday Challenge Blog topic: Ombre (what a mouthful :-)).

I’ve never [Holy Crap is snowing outside!] done and ombre before, though I love playing with “tie-dyed” paper, which is mostly what I used here.

As for the snow, I really should pay better attention to the weather forecasts! Though as I glance over at Weather.com to see what is supposed to be happening, they have 34 degrees and RAIN–this is definitely not rain, haha. It was raining earlier and I thought it’d stopped until I happened to see the white stuff on the AC out my window (just the tiny bit visible around the curtain–the curtain is open now so I can watch it fall is some HUGE flakes). I live in Southeastern Virginia–I get really excited to see snow stick to the ground!

Anyway, back to the card: IMG_0135

Leave a Reply

