Murder in the Paperback Parlor by Ellery Adams

I feel like I cheated with this book. The whole premise of Storyton Hall, a resort where folks go to get away from technology and read, is to get away from technology and I read this one as an e-book on my computer because I was too impatient for my library to get a physical copy. I don’t think they let e-readers into this place, but they certainly make people leave their cameras, phones, and laptops in their rooms.

This cozy mystery is set during Valentine’s Day during a week full of events geared towards Regency Romance Novel lovers. Once again it’s all very well done and completely believable even with certain spins this family takes (you’ll understand what I mean once you read Murder in the Mystery Suitethe first book in this series). I am a sucker for a sweet romance and I like the depth of one hinted at within this book. At first I wasn’t impressed, but as I finished the book, I have high hopes.

Bookworm's Laptop Case
Bookworm’s Laptop Case by SjasisDesignSpace
Shop for Book lover MacBook Sleeves online at Zazzle.com
Vintage Altered Art Rabbit Book Page iPhone 6 case
Vintage Altered Art Rabbit Book Page iPhone 6 case by gidget26
Shop for Rabbit Casemate Cases online at Zazzle.com
Leave a Reply

